The End

well

Just kidding.

So after one Call of Duty, one finished title (and layoff), two jobs, countless numbers of streams, fifty-seven posts about horns, an unspecified number of naughty drawings, one car accident, one death, a lot of friends made, three conventions, and two Lego kits, exactly three-hundred and fifty-six days has passed since I made the first post on this blog while working on Skullgirls in the office. It’s been an extremely eventful year, and I think I owe a lot of it to this WordPress, which has influenced much of how I lived my life for the past year.

I originally made this blog because I was unhappy with my then-current drawing habits. I simply wanted to draw more, but I never knew dealing with such a blog would have taught me so much, introduced so many people to myself, and changed so many things, whether for better or for worse. But not once have I regretted doing this, no matter how tired or irritated I was with trying to update every night.

I firstly want to thank this person for originally inspiring me to do this. I truly admired such devotion and effort, so thank you. As I have been so influenced by that, I can only wish that I have inspired at least one person to take art a little more seriously.

Also, what is a blog without it’s viewers? Thanks for everyone that reblogged, tweeted, followed, or just simply dropped by once.

For those that require the extra special thanks, you know who you are.

Here’s to another year of drawing.

About EU03

I like horns.
This entry was posted in Vocaloid. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The End

  1. Hamblasto says:

    Congratulations on making it this far! I can’t believe I’ve been here since day one (and then some). What on Earth is wrong with me?

    I wonder what will the next year have in store?

    Probably horns.

    :3c

  2. ShelledMenace says:

    Wow congrats. One year past, another year coming. I didn’t come until pretty late, but I’m glad I did. I await each day’s worth of lewdness. And horns, when they come.

  3. chrispylays says:

    (இ д இ `.) T-this is so beautiful. It’s been a year already. I followed you (stalked) you for over a year and in my eyes you improved quite well (if not significantly). You also picked up quite a few new techniques and drawing styles to add to your arsenal.

    tl;dr Keep up the good work and cheers to another year (ू ˃ ̣̣̣̣̣̣ ︿ ˂ ̣̣̣̣̣̣ ू)

    I’m watching you ( ↀ ⌓ ↀ)

  4. Dark Klade says:

    It’s been awesome watching this blog from the beginning and seeing you try to do so many cool things, taking your growth more seriously, increasing your learning ability and supplying the stream watchers with a lot of great tales. You are an interesting artist for more reasons than your work and I wish you all the best for the next year. Let’s hope you can smash the horns record that you created this past 365 days.

    P.S. About the extra special thanks, are they for Dan Kim, Miku and your Kouhai? Just a thought.

  5. lazer 22 says:

    this has been a fun ride and like ham cant wait to see what else you have in store!

  6. ePremier says:

    Aside from the horns, lewdness, and stupidity you made, you did manage to make a part of your drawing an experimental and learning experience, and I think that is amazing.
    Run an extra mile, and never back down, EU. From Mecha Fetus to Medical Whiskey, always keep moving.

  7. This blog has been very inspirational. It got me to start doing my own draw a day, which I have now been slacking on…I’ll have to fix that.

    But thank you for the words of wisdom and keep up the good fight. For beauty and art.

  8. Zine says:

    Congratulation :D I too, have been following you for years, on the mecha fetus blog, then here.
    I just love your style and how you work, i showed one of your stream to a friend mangaka, he was really impressed and admiring. Moar horns pls <3
    love from france

    Zin

  9. emi says:

    Achievement Unlocked: 365~
    Congratulations EU you’ve really come a long way~ x3! You’ve been a big motivation (if not the biggest) and aid to getting me off my butt and back to work all this while. I took awhile, but I think I can finally move forward again thanks to you. Through all your improvements and changes in directions it’s helped me define my own as well! I still think it’s pretty amazing that you could suddenly start out spouting these works (and some really exceptional ones too!) for an entire year. Looking back now, it’s a little sad knowing that can no longer go on. But I’ll try my best. So you do too. ;__; Goodbye. Forever.

    Just kidding. Here’s to Miku, here’s to horns, and here’s to always improving!! ^^

    http://eu03.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/sketch-a-day/

  10. ma5h says:

    Congratulations and thankyou, I’ve very much enjoyed visiting your blog.

Leave a Reply

