I can’t swim either, Lady Palutena!

HELP
Alternate title is: Hi Hamblasto.
Actually, I don’t remember if Pit can swim or not.

I really felt like drawing Palutena in something more casual/beachwear, because I thought it would be cute. And no way was I actually going to draw all the things to her original costume.
I tried to reflect her design still without making her overly exposed, and I think it worked alright! I tried to keep her casual and express her light-hearted personality. Her left hand is a bit wonky though…

Kid Icarus: Uprising is a really awesome game, though and just oozes with a ton of polish and flavor.

EDIT: I was just reminded that the original story of Icarus was him flying too high to the sun and falling to the ocean, hm…

About EU03

I like horns.
This entry was posted in Games and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I can’t swim either, Lady Palutena!

  1. Hamblasto says:

    There’s just so much crap on her original costume. Can’t blame you for not wanting to do that.

    It’s kind of bugging me that she’s playing a regular DS as opposed to a 3DS. :V

    • Hamblasto says:

      When did that alternate title appear? D:

      Also, I guess it’s probably better that she has a DS since the 3DS screens looks asstacular in direct sunlight.

  2. ShelledMenace says:

    Hmm I can see what you’re saying about the left hand. Though I really think you did a good job in getting her look. It really feels like her.

  3. lazer22 says:

    this ones pretty impressive and yea it should have been hi hamblasto

  4. Emi says:

    Uwauwaa.. I don’t know what it is about this one but I really like it. ;A; Maybe it’s the ponytail+choker+midriff+awesomeness in general. Maybe (probably) the composition. o: Or maybe it’s dat sun.

  5. Prinny says:

    I don’t even know who it is because I’ve never played Kid Icarus, I only know it’s really damn nice.

Leave a Reply

