Grey blobs

what
I was working on a more detailed sketch today, but I accidentally reloaded the file without saving. Have some value studies instead.

One of the most difficult technical aspects of environmental drawing for me is understanding values. I understand the basic concept of having the back, mid, and fore, but putting it into practice and filling in depth seems so haphazard for me. Best I can do for now is just squint at examples and try to get a better feel for it.

About EU03

I like horns.
This entry was posted in Study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

