It’s nothing

what
Taking my time and trying to review the mistakes I made from Wednesday’s drawing. Aside from still being stuck to using the same local hues for everything, I’ve been trying to work on making the highlights softer, since I find that they really make or break this style. I’m not so fond of being dependent on them, so I’ll have to refocus efforts on adding depth on darker values.

Using airbrush is really powerful as well, but without knowing how to define edges with it, you’ll just end up with a blob. I punched out about one hundred layers of airbrushed layers (while merging as I go along) to get the transitions I wanted. The lower torso was especially difficult to make the shapes as subtle as possible without making it look formless.

About EU03

I like horns.
This entry was posted in Original. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s nothing

  1. Hamblasto says:

    How much of this time was spent on the breasts?

  2. lazer 22 says:

    so far the highlights look a bit more flashy (pardon the pun) but seem a bit natural at the same time, like shes under studio lamps. Look forward to checking out the full image when your done or during a stream!

Leave a Reply

