I’m done

what
No, I’m not joking.

Recently, it’s been getting harder to bring myself to update every single day, especially since I’ve been having other things in my life pile up on me.
While drawing for one year straight was a minor accomplishment, after the next couple hundred or so, it started to feel aimless and interfered with other things. With other personal projects, upcoming classes, and some vacation weeks, I think now is the right time to make this call.

I’m not quitting outright, of course; I’ll still (try to) draw everyday. I would just like to have more days for self-reflection and extended studies rather than having to force myself to finish something for the blog every single night.

I’ll be updating this site whenever I feel like I have something worth posting. Hopefully, it won’t be month-long stretches.

About EU03

I like horns.
This entry was posted in Original. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m done

  1. Hamblasto says:

    What’ll this mean for streams?

  2. ma5h says:

    Well I’ve fully enjoyed watching you update this blog, so thankyou EU03.

  3. eonhite says:

    For the last year or so, checking your sketch a day was part of my daily routine. It was one of the few places where I could go every day and know there would always be something new that I would enjoy, and I really appreciated that.
    It’s a real shame to see it go, but at the same time it’s completely understandable. Thanks for letting people like me tag along for the ride and I wish you the best of luck in everything you do from here on out.

  4. zeh_turtle says:

    Well, I joined late but it’s been fun.

  5. grz says:

    at least you’ll update more often than Dan Kim
    OHHHHHHHHHH

    (lol j/j)

  6. JI says:

    Couldn’t even make it to 666, you pussy?
    Kidding. Love you as always, man.

  7. lazer 22 says:

    understandable dude everyone gets burnt out every now and then. im sure when you started doing this it had other reasons behind it but now just like you said its becoming a chore and no one likes doing chores. If you drop from daily to weekly to whatever you need to recharge your batteries i say go for it. i joined for the artwork and ended up meeting alot of cool people but in no way am i going to stop being a fan of your work so yea dude do whatever just give us a glimpse every now and then lol.

  8. jmrv says:

    I’ve been lurking this since the start of this blog, checking every day for an update. It was fun seeing you develop as an artist. I made sure to check every day, knowing that there would be something waiting. That being said, good luck on your future endeavors!

  9. Anonymous says:

    I feel rather sad you are no longer going to update daily. But at the same time I understand your decision.

    Coming up with something new everyday is a tedious task. Even the blogs I follow do not upload everyday but do upload at least once or thrice a week. The fact that you regularly draw the same concept (women) may have contributed to the work load in my opinion. Focusing on one thing prevents the introduction of new things and thus what was once an enjoyable task becomes a repetitive chore.

    I personally hope you can continue to update this blog regularly and not end up on month long breaks.

Leave a Reply

